2021 – 2022 Eberly Distinguished Lectureship in Immunology

The Eberly Distinguished Lectureship in Immunology was established in 2011 by the Department of Immunology and the Thomas E. Starzl Transplantation Institute to recognize the generous support of the Robert E. Eberly Family and to showcase each year the research of three prominent international leaders in the field of immunology.
Download The 2021-2022 Eberly Distinguished Lectureship in Immunology

June 2, 2022

John J. O'Shea, MD

John J. O’Shea, MD

• Scientific Director, National Institute of Arthritis, Msculoskeleetal & Skin Disease, NIH
• Senior Investigator, Molecular Immunology & Inflammation Branch
• Lymphocyte and Cell Biology Section

October 6, 2022

Jenny P-Y Ting, PhD

Jenny P-Y Ting, PhD

• William Rand Kenan Professor of Genetics, Microbiology and Immunology Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
• Director, Center for Translational Immunology
• Co-Director, Inflammatory Disease Institute University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

December 1, 2022

Louis Staudt, MD

Louis Staudt, MD

• Director, Center for Cancer Genomics National Cancer Institute